Important Dates

The following is a list of important dates for CSD events and holidays throughout the year.

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!!

September 2016

Thursday, Sept. 1, 6:00-8:00pm                     OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Wednesday, Sept. 7, 6:00-8:00pm                 OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Wednesday, Sept. 7, 8:30-9:00pm                 CSD Assistant Meeting
Thursday, Sept. 8, 6:00-8:00pm                     OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Saturday, Sept. 10, 9:00am -12:00pm           OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Monday, Sept. 12                                           ALL classes commence!
Mon. Sept. 19 – Sun. Sept. 25                         Ballet Bun Week!
Mon. Sept. 26 – Fri. Oct. 7                              CSD Fall Food Drive

October 2016

Sat. Oct. 8 through Mon. Oct. 10                    Thanksgiving weekend – no classes
Thurs. Oct. 20 – Sat. Oct. 22                           Dance Company performs at Muskoka Ballet Gala!
Mon. Oct. 24 – Sun. Oct. 30                             Halloween Dress Up!
Mon. Oct. 24                                                     Deadline for signing up for Santa Claus parade
Sat. Oct. 29                                                       Deadline for participation in CSD Disney trip!
Mon. Oct. 31                                                     Halloween – no classes

November 2016

Tues. Nov. 1 – Mon. Nov. 7                             Parent Observation Week
Saturday, Nov. 12                                            Deadline for Exam Interest Forms
Monday, Nov. 14                                             Priority Registration for current students begins for Winter session!
Friday, Nov. 18                                                Deadline for Purdys Chocolate orders!
Saturday, Nov. 19                                            CSD performs in K-W Santa Claus Parade!
Saturday, Nov. 19                                            Deadline: CSD December Performance Workshop registration
Saturday, Nov. 26, 9am-12noon                     Pick-up Purdys Chocolate orders at CSD office
Monday, Nov. 28                                             Open Registration commences for Winter session classes!
Wednesday, Nov. 30                                       June Production Commitment & Costume deposit deadline

December 2016

Thursday, Dec. 1                                              Tickets go on sale for CSD’s December performance
Saturday, Dec. 3                                               Deadline for Exam Commitment Form & payment
Saturday, Dec. 3, 5-8pm                                  CSD Christmas Shin-dig!
Sunday, Dec. 4                                                  Beginner Pointe – Pointe Shoe shopping at The Shoe Room
Monday, Dec. 5                                                 Last day of regular classes
Tues. Dec. 6 – Fri. Dec. 9                                  CSD December performance Workshops!
Tues. Dec. 6 – Mon. Jan. 2                                Christmas Break – no regular classes
Thursday, Dec. 8                                               Last day for “Toonie for Toys” donations
Saturday, Dec. 10                                              CSD December performance at the Conrad Centre for Performing Arts!
Monday, Dec. 12                                               ALL Monday classes are running (to make-up for Jan. 2)
Fri. Dec. 16 – Sun. Dec. 18                                CSD Dance Company performs in the Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony’s Yuletide
.                                                                                          Spectacular performances at Centre in the Square

January 2017

Tuesday, Jan. 3                                                 Classes commence!
Wednesday, Jan. 4                                           CSD hosts Canada’s National Ballet School Open Classes
Thursday, Jan. 5                                               CSD hosts Canada’s National Ballet School Auditions
Saturday, Jan. 14                                              CSD hosts Quinte Ballet School auditions
Sunday, Jan. 22                                                 CSD Dance Company Coffee House performance

February 2017

Thurs. Feb. 2                                                     World Tutu Day!
Wed. Feb. 8 – Tues. Feb. 14                             Loonie Love Week!
Sunday, Feb. 12, 3pm                                       CSD Dance Company performs with the Kitchener-Waterloo Chamber Orchestra
Monday, Feb. 20                                               Family Day – no classes

March 2017

Wed. March 3                                                  Priority Registration for current students for Spring session!
Wed. March 15                                                Open Registration commences for Spring session!
Wed. March 15                                                Registration for CSD Summer Dance Camps & Summer Evening classes begins!
Mon. Mar. 13 – Fri. Mar. 24                            CSD Mid-winter break (no regular classes)
Sun. Mar. 19                                                     CSD Dance Company – Guelph residency with Suzette Sherman

April 2017

Tues. Apr. 11 – Thurs. Apr. 13                        RAD Graded and Vocational exams
Fri. Apr. 14 through Mon. Apr. 17                  Easter Weekend – no classes
Tuesday, Apr. 18                                               CSD Dance Company performs at the Harlem Globetrotters
Sunday, Apr. 23                                                CSD Dance Company performs at University Gates Long Term Care Residence
Saturday, Apr. 29                                             International Dance Day!
Sunday, Apr. 30                                                Deadline for Summer Youth Assistant applications

May 2017

Mon, May 1 – Wed. May 3                              ISTD Jazz & Tap exams
Sunday, May 7                                                 CSD Dance Company performs a flashmob
Saturday, May 13                                            CSD Dance Company performs in Starlight Presents Youth Festival
Saturday, May 20, 1-4pm                               CSD Sewing Bee
Sat. May 20 through Mon. May 22                 Victoria Day Weekend – no classes

June 2017

Sat. June 3 – Sun. June 4                                 CSD Dance Company Guelph trip incl. performance at Guelph Dance Festival – Youth Moves
Sat. June 3 – Fri. June 9                                  Teddy Bear’s Picnics: last class for all PreSchool classes
Friday, June 16                                                Last day of classes
Friday, June 16                                                Deadline for Assistants in Fall 2017 classes
Saturday, June 17                                            Mandatory Rehearsals at CSD Studio
Sunday, June 18                                               Mandatory Photo Day at CSD Studio
Date TBA                                                         CSD Dance Company auditions
Wed. June 21 – Fri. June 23                             Mandatory Theatre Rehearsals
Saturday, June 24                                            20th Anniversary event!
Sun., June 25, 12:30pm & 6:30pm                  Annual June Production performances
Friday, June 30                                                Priority registration deadline for Fall 2017 classes

July 2017

Saturday, July 1                                               Open registration for Fall 2017 classes begins
Thurs. July 6 – Mon. July 10                            CSD trip to Walt DisneyWorld!, Orlando, Florida (with option to add on more days…)
Throughout July                                               Dance Camps & Summer Evening classes

August 2017

Throughout August                                         Dance Camps & Summer Evening Classes