Important Dates

The following is a list of important dates for CSD events and holidays throughout the year.

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!!

September 2017

Wednesday, Sept. 6, 6:00-8:00pm                 OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Wednesday, Sept. 6, 8:30-9:00pm                 CSD Assistant Meeting
Thursday, Sept. 7, 6:00-8:00pm                     OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Friday, Sept. 8                                                  Make-up classes for Fri. Sept. 15th – All Acro, Hip Hop and ballet classes
Saturday, Sept. 9, 9:00am -12:00pm             OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Monday, Sept. 11                                             ALL classes commence!
Friday, Sept. 15                                                ALL Acro, Hip Hop and ballet classes cancelled
Sat. Sept. 16 & Sun. Sept. 17                          CSD Dance Company performs in Porchview Dances
Mon. Sept. 18 – Sun. Sept. 24                         Ballet Bun Week!
Mon. Sept. 25 – Fri. Oct. 6                               CSD Fall Food Drive

October 2017

Sat. Oct. 7 through Mon. Oct. 9                      Thanksgiving weekend – no classes
TBA                                                                     Dance Company performs at Muskoka Ballet Gala!
Tues. Oct. 24 – Mon. Oct. 30                            Halloween Dress Up!
Tues. Oct. 24                                                      Deadline for signing up for Santa Claus parade
Tues. Oct. 31                                                      Halloween – no classes

November 2017

Sun. Nov. 1 – Sat. Nov. 11                               Parent Observation Week
Saturday, Nov. 11                                            Deadline for Exam Interest Forms
Monday, Nov. 13                                              Priority Registration for current students begins for Winter session!
Friday, Nov. 17                                                 Deadline for Purdys Chocolate orders!
TBA                                                                    CSD performs in K-W Santa Claus Parade!
Saturday, Nov. 18                                             Deadline: CSD December Performance Workshop registration
Saturday, Nov. 25, 9am-12noon                     Pick-up Purdys Chocolate orders at CSD office
Monday, Nov. 27                                              Open Registration commences for Winter session classes!
Thursday, Nov. 30                                             June Production Commitment & Costume deposit deadline

December 2017

Friday, Dec. 1                                                   Tickets go on sale for CSD’s December performance
Saturday, Dec. 2                                               Deadline for Exam Commitment Form & payment
Mon. Dec. 4 – Fri. Dec. 8                                 CSD December performance Workshops! – No regular classes this week!
TBA                                                                    Beginner Pointe – Pointe Shoe shopping at The Shoe Room
Saturday, Dec. 9                                               CSD December performance at the Conrad Centre for Performing Arts! – No classes
Sun.  Dec. 10 – Sat. Dec. 16                             Last week of regular classes
Saturday, Dec. 16                                             Last day for “Toonie for Toys” donations
Sun. Dec. 17 – Fri. Jan. 5                                  Christmas Break – no regular classes

January 2018

Saturday, Jan. 6                                                Classes commence!
TBA                                                                    CSD Dance Company Coffee House performance

February 2018

Fri. Feb. 2                                                           World Tutu Day!
Thurs. Feb. 8 – Wed. Feb. 14                           Loonie Love Week!
Monday, Feb. 19                                               Family Day – no classes

March 2018

Thurs. March 1                                                Priority Registration for current students for Spring session!
Sun. March 4                                                   CSD Dance Company performs with the Kitchener-Waterloo Chamber Orchestra
Wed. March 14                                                Open Registration commences for Spring session!
Wed. March 14                                                Registration for CSD Summer Dance Camps & Summer Evening classes begins!
Mon. Mar. 12 – Fri. Mar. 23                           CSD Mid-winter break (no regular classes)
Fri. Mar. 30 – Mon. Apr 2                               Easter Weekend – no classes

April 2018

Fri. Mar. 30 – Mon. Apr 2                               Easter Weekend – no classes
TBA                                                                    RAD Graded and Vocational exams
TBA                                                                    ISTD Jazz & Tap exams
TBA                                                                    CSD Dance Company performs at seniors’ residence
Sunday, Apr. 29                                                International Dance Day!
Monday, Apr. 30                                               Deadline for Summer Youth Assistant applications

May 2018

TBA                                                                    CSD Sewing Bee
Sat. May 19 through Mon. May 21                 Victoria Day Weekend – no classes

June 2018

TBA                                                                    CSD Dance Company – performance at Guelph Dance Festival – Youth Moves
Sat. June 2 – Fri. June 8                                   Teddy Bear’s Picnics: last class for all PreSchool classes
Friday, June 8                                                   Last day of classes
Friday, June 8                                                   Deadline for Assistants in Fall 2017 classes
Saturday, June 9                                              Mandatory Rehearsals at CSD Studio
Sunday, June 10                                               Mandatory Photo Day at CSD Studio
Date TBA                                                           CSD Dance Company auditions
Wed. June 13 – Fri. June 15                             Mandatory Theatre Rehearsals
Sat. June 16, 1:00pm and 6:00pm                  Annual June Production performance
Sun., June 17, 1:00pm                                      Annual June Production performances
Saturday, June 30                                             Priority registration deadline for Fall 2018 classes

July 2018

Sunday, July 1                                                  Open registration for Fall 2018 classes begins
Throughout July                                               Dance Camps & Summer Evening classes

August 2018

Throughout August                                         Dance Camps & Summer Evening Classes