Important Dates

The following is a list of important dates for CSD events and holidays throughout the year.

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!!

September 2018

Tuesday, Sept. 4                                              CSD Dance Company Rehearsals start!
Wednesday, Sept. 5, 6:00-8:00pm                 OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Wednesday, Sept. 5, 8:30-9:00pm                 CSD Assistant Meeting
Thursday, Sept. 6, 6:00-8:00pm                     OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Saturday, Sept. 8, 9:00am -12:00pm             OPEN HOUSE & DANCE SWAP!
Saturday, Sept. 8                                             CSD Dance Company Pizza, Movies and Games Night
Monday, Sept. 10                                            ALL classes commence!
Mon. Sept. 17 – Sun. Sept. 23                        Ballet Bun Week!
Mon. Sept. 24 – Fri. Oct. 5                              CSD Fall Food Drive

October 2018

Sat. Oct. 6 through Mon. Oct. 8                     Thanksgiving weekend – no classes
Wed. Oct. 24                                                     Deadline for signing up for Santa Claus parade
Wed. Oct. 24 – Tues. Oct. 30                           Halloween Dress Up!
Wed. Oct. 31                                                     Halloween – no classes

November 2018

Sun. Nov. 4 – Sat. Nov. 10                              Parent Observation Week
Saturday, Nov. 10                                            Deadline for Exam Interest Forms
Saturday, Nov. 10                                            Deadline for Purdys Chocolate orders!
Monday, Nov. 12                                             Priority Registration for current students begins for Winter session!
TBA                                                                   CSD performs in K-W Santa Claus Parade!
Fri. Nov. 16 – Sun. Nov. 18                             CSD Dance Company performs with Vera Causa Opera at Knox Presbyterian Church
Saturday, Nov. 17                                            Deadline: CSD December Performance Workshop registration
Saturday, Nov. 24, 9am-12noon                    Pick-up Purdys Chocolate orders at CSD office
Monday, Nov. 26                                             Open Registration commences for Winter session classes!
Friday, Nov. 30                                                 June Production Commitment & Costume deposit deadline

December 2018

Saturday, Dec. 1                                               Tickets go on sale for CSD’s December performance
Saturday, Dec. 1                                               Deadline for Exam Commitment Form & payment
Mon. Dec. 10 – Fri. Dec. 14                             CSD December performance Workshops! – No regular classes this week!
TBA                                                                    Beginner Pointe – Pointe Shoe shopping at The Shoe Room
Saturday, Dec. 15                                             CSD December performance at the Conrad Centre for Performing Arts! – No classes
Saturday, Dec. 15                                             Last day for “Toonie for Toys” donations
Sun. Dec. 16 – Fri. Jan. 4                                  Christmas Break – no regular classes

January 2019

Saturday, Jan. 5                                               Classes commence!
Wednesday, Jan. 9                                          Canada’s National Ballet School – Open Classes
Thursday, Jan. 10                                            Canada’s National Ballet School – Auditions

February 2019

Sat. Feb. 2                                                        World Tutu Day!
Sun. Feb. 3                                                       CSD Dance Company performance with Kitchener-Waterloo Chamber Orchestra
Fri. Feb. 8 – Thurs. Feb. 14                             Loonie Love Week!
Monday, Feb. 18                                              Family Day – no classes

March 2019

Fri. March 1                                                     Priority Registration for current students for Spring session!
Sun. March 3                                                   CSD Dance Company performs Coffee House
Wed. March 13                                                Open Registration commences for Spring session!
Wed. March 13                                                Registration for CSD Summer Dance Camps & Summer Evening classes begins!
Mon. Mar. 11 – Fri. Mar. 22                           CSD Mid-winter break (no regular classes)
TBA                                                                   ISTD Jazz & Tap exams

April 2019

TBA                                                                    RAD Graded and Vocational exams
Fri. Apr. 19 – Mon. Apr 22                               Easter Weekend – no classes
Tues. Apr. 23 – Sun. Apr. 28                            CSD Dance Company performance with Starlight Presents Youth Festival
Monday, Apr. 29                                               International Dance Day!

May 2019

Sat. May 11, 4-7pm                                          CSD Sewing Bee
Sat. May 18 through Mon. May 20                 Victoria Day Weekend – no classes
Mon. May 27, 9am                                           Tickets go on sale online for CSD June 2019 Production

June 2019

TBA                                                                    CSD Dance Company – tentative performance at Guelph Dance Festival – Youth Moves
Sat. June 1 – Fri. June 7                                   Teddy Bear’s Picnics: last class for all PreSchool classes
Friday, June 7                                                   Last day of classes
Friday, June 7                                                   Deadline for Assistants in Fall 2019 classes
Saturday, June 8                                              Mandatory Rehearsals at CSD Studio
Sunday, June 9                                                 Mandatory Photo Day at CSD Studio
Wed. June 12 – Fri. June 14                             Mandatory Theatre Rehearsals
Sat. June 15, 1:00pm and 7:00pm                  Annual June Production performance
Sun. June 16, 1:00pm                                      Annual June Production performances
Tues. June 18                                                    CSD Dance Company auditions
Sunday, June 30                                               Priority registration deadline for Fall 2019 classes

July 2019

Monday, July 1                                                  Open registration for Fall 2019 classes begins
Throughout July                                                Dance Camps & Summer Evening classes

August 2019

Throughout August                                          Dance Camps & Summer Evening Classes